Customer Reviews

Reviews for Blagg Tire Pros & Service

From the time i walked in to the time i left every one was freindly and helpful. Will always come here first.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 20, 2017
Good job, our equipment was down, call Bragg tire and got what I needed fast, thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 17, 2017
I recommend this to anyone looking for a place to have their car repaired. The people there are very friendly and very respectful. It's like having this family type atmosphere and it feels welcoming and it's awesome.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2017
I made a 10:00 appointment for a break tune-up and was told on the phone that I'd be in and out in about an hour. Instead of the 1 hour, I waited 5 hours for my car to be serviced. Never did anyone notify me that they were running behind or give me an estimate of time. Meanwhile, I just wandered up and down Main Street for 5 hours. So frustrating! I have had good experiences with Blagg in the past, but this was not one of those times.
Recommended? No |  by , June 14, 2017
Always good work on my cars, prompt and friendly shop, same people I've been working with for 15 + years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2017
Excellent service as always
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2017
Excellent service and staff was very supportive and professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 31, 2017
The service was timely and informative. The employees are friendly and try to take care of your needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 25, 2017
Difficult problem to diagnose. The company was very patient and fair with the charges. My car is working very well. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 22, 2017
Fast, courteous, efficient are reasons I only go to Blagg Tire Store for any vehicle maintenance and tires.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 5, 2017
I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else! We have 4 vehicles and they will all get serviced at Blagg. Jenny and her team are the best!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 5, 2017
Overall a good experience. But had a few hiccups -- svc attendant couldn't find a tire for us (but then another svc attendant found one). Tire was supposed to come in same day and be replaced. I never heard from svc attendant so I called. He said tire came in and would be on my car in 45 minutes (but I had my car so he couldn't replace it.....I was in meetings so couldn't sort out the confusion). I called him back after my meetings and explained things to him...he said he figured it out but neglected to call me back so it was too late to replace my tire. When pressed, he agreed to do it (I needed my car that night). We got it done but it was painful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2017
Coming here for the past 31 years.....great service and people haven't changed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 8, 2017
Scheduled me in with just a few hours notice. Completed the service while i waited. Very thorough in reminding me of services that are due or upcoming without being pushy or trying to oversell. I appreciate their professional approach.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 31, 2017
I've been a Blagg customer for approximately 4 years. Never been disappointed. Everyone at Blagg is professional but very welcoming and friendly. They've done a great job of taking care of my car. I highly recommend Blagg.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2017
Came in on a Saturday PM with a right rear tire that was loosing pressure. Expecting it would take hours to remove the tire, examine it, make any necessary repairs, and reinstall the tire. Actually, it all took place in far less than one hour, far exceeding my expectations. I was checked out and on my way in no time and the repair was charged to my AAA card!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 26, 2017
My wife experienced a fair and fast turnaround. No oversell. Thank you!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 20, 2017
I go to Blagg because of the quality work Fernando does, and the customer service Rusty provides. There are less expensive places, but I endure it because of my trust in Fenando.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 19, 2017
Timely & responsive in addressing my needs & concerns. Thank YOU!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 19, 2017
Blagg Tire provides excellent service-while keeping the customers best interest in mind-
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 18, 2017
They have a super friendly staff! They did excellent work , going above and beyond! I didn't have to wait long. Great service, they made a life long customer!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 17, 2017
Great service again and again!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 27, 2017
Very honest and talented staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 27, 2017
Fernando is my best friend, I trust in him.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 25, 2017
Fair pricing, fast labor, friendly employees, and a fantastic experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 19, 2017
Blagg Employees went out of their way to get me on my way this morning when I had a flat before they opened. Scott opened the doors early, got his team immediately into reviewing my situation and got me on my way before sun up. Clara Nell entertained me with a fresh cup of coffee. It's nice to find a local place that still treats you with care and respect, sells a great product at a great price and follows up to make sure their work helped me get to Lubbock without any issues. I'll be back and I'll be referring my friends to Blagg's Mainstreet location and to other TirePro locations. Thanks Scott and Clara!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2017
Thorough, polite and honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 2, 2017
They are friendly.. Great prices. Always go out of there way to help.....
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 27, 2017
Quick and efficient. All work done right. Friendly folks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 26, 2017
Absolutely phenomenal service! Every single service personnel was professional, pleasant, and helpful. Questions I had were answered happily and with much knowledge. As a newcomer to the state of Texas, specifically Grapevine, I am SO glad Blagg Tire & Service was my choice. I would definitely utilize their services again and would recommend to any person needing the type of services they provide.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 25, 2017
The store manager was responsive to emails and got me in quickly for an alignment. Cost was great and they had my truck done in an hour and a half.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2017
Blaggs Tire has worked on my autos for 17 years. Always a fair and good experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 13, 2017
Great and friendly service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 6, 2017
Always friendly and helpful. Received good maintenance advice and honest prices.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 4, 2017
The vehicle was towed in, out of service. I was contacted within the hour with an estimate on both cost and time to repair. The vehicle was repaired earlier than originally estimated due to the diligence of the service coordinator in finding parts, as well as at a slightly lower cost.
The work was done quickly, professionally and delivered back to us with no issues.
A perfect experience over a holiday week that was a great surprise.
We will be back!.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 3, 2017
Prices seem to be going up recently. Over all good service and for now trustworthy
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 22, 2016
Chris and Fernando were
Outstanding.
John R. Price
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 17, 2016
Keep up the great work. You guys did an excellent job all around.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 16, 2016
Outstanding as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 30, 2016
Greatest place around for service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 29, 2016
Annual safety inspection was prompt and efficient.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 29, 2016
Blagg Tire does a great job working to serve its customers to the best they can
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 27, 2016
The convenience of being able to drop off the car the night before, and have it looked at within an hour of their opening, is hands down the best system in town. And I have confidence that nobody does it better and the prices are competitive.
Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 23, 2016
The convenience of being able to drop off the car the night before, and have it looked at within an hour of their opening, is hands down the best system in town. And I have confidence that nobody does it better and the prices are competitive.
Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 23, 2016
The convenience of being able to drop off the car the night before, and have it looked at within an hour of their opening, is hands down the best system in town. And I have confidence that nobody does it better and the prices are competitive.
Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 23, 2016
My coworker told me Blaggs did a great job I worked in grapevine from 1982- 1997. Great people here & they did great work for a fair price
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 13, 2016
In love with Jenny or Ginny, not sure how to spell her name but she is like family. Got me in and out even with an old cheap car, she made me feel like I was in a Cadillac.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 3, 2016
Courteous, honest, professional and accomodating. .
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 30, 2016
Great service and staff is very friendly and helpful!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2016
Great customer service. Seemed a little high for the labor rate.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2016
Jenny took good care of me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2016
Good work as always...!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 24, 2016
Great service. People that you can trust
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 23, 2016
always very good service
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 20, 2016
Very nice and efficient. Great location so you can walk to eat and shop while they are doing the work on your car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 20, 2016
Great customer service as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 20, 2016
Always receive excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 18, 2016
We trust Blagg with all our vehicles because they do a good job and they don't suggest unneeded repairs. Friendly and nice people as well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 17, 2016
Great people!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 4, 2016
Well done
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 3, 2016
Very professional service and a very fair price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 29, 2016
Great. Customer Service. Friendly. Prompt.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 26, 2016
Excellent service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 21, 2016
My whole family takes their cars there (6 cars) because of Fernando.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 15, 2016
Blagg tire was able to accommodate my limited availability. They were extremely professional, courteous, and shared findings plus associated pricing prior to initiating work. I've been a Blagg customer for going on 20 years and no longer live near Grapevine, but will always drive the extra miles to get there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 14, 2016
Had to call AAA_Texas for Road side assistance. AAA recommended to have the vehicle towed to a AAA approved contractor, specifically Blagg Tire and Service. It was a Sunday afternoon and most Businesses were closed, including Blagg. AAA ow Contractor dropped the car off at Blagg. Contacted Blagg by e-mail and explained my problem. Blagg fixed the problem and called me when the job was complete. Vehicle appears to perform normal at this time. Would use Blagg as my repair facility of choice. They are all nice folks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 25, 2016
Great vans reliable
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 25, 2016
Very helpful staff
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2016
Always always the absolute best service! Friendly, respectful and knowledgeable staff. Very patient with all my questions. They know who we are (not sure that's a good thing haha). Make conversation if you want while waiting or they don't bother you if you don't want. This is our go to place!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 12, 2016
Always enjoy visiting my friends at Blagg Tire while getting the best car service in the MetroPlex.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 10, 2016
We trust Blagg and that keeps us coming back. We feel that the staff is honest with us and not trying to make a fast dollar, like several places in town. Blagg will make more by having loyal repeat customers.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 4, 2016
As always the crew at Blagg Tire is courteous, professional and the service is timely, reasonably priced and they get you in and out quickly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 4, 2016
First time there. My fiancee had a good experience before. Came in without an appointment, but they found my problem and fixed it all by noon. Glad they have Wi-Fi in waiting area, so I can do some work. Very pleasant experience and will definitely be back. Like supporting local business when I can.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 3, 2016
Always outstanding
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 28, 2016
Fantastic as usual. We have been coming here for over 3 years now and the staff is still the same. That should tell you something right there. Love this place, truly believe when they say something needs to be changed or fixed it really does.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 28, 2016
Always a pleasure getting car serviced here.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 26, 2016
Excellent! Very satisfied.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 19, 2016
Andy diagosed the freon leak in my GMC.
Mark found the leak and reparied it correctly.
Thank you,
John Price
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 12, 2016
To know thst Fwrnando is working on my vehicle is a peace of mind.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 2, 2016
Work was completed quickly. Staff was great and the cost was less than the competition.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 2, 2016
Great job once again you provided excellent service and great value!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 27, 2016
Good service, what I would expect.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2016
Completed my tire installation very quickly at a very good price. I did not expect my spare tire to be put back
in trunk with all of the spare components where they belong. That was a pleasant surprize.
I will be back for additional services when needed. Their lengthy history in business speaks for itself.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 23, 2016
Brice was great! Thank you for helping me Brice. For coming to pick me up and making sure I had transportation during repairs. You have great customer service skills!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 5, 2016
Keep up the good work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 4, 2016
Excellent, as usual!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 30, 2016
Great service
. employees are courteous very helpful in explanation of service to vehicle.service was fast.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 30, 2016
Blagg Tire looks out for its customers best interests
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 29, 2016
As usual the trip to Blagg was great - everyone was great and very knowledgable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 23, 2016
Great customer service! Lots of help
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 21, 2016
They are always good.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 19, 2016
Hello,
I have been a customer of Blagg's for many years now. I have also brought my boyfriend in as a customer. My son has recently gotten his own vehicle and I am also buying very soon a van for my business, which both of those vehicles were to be serviced by Blagg as well. That's 4 vehicles from my family.
But I am not sure if Blagg will get any of my business. Blagg does not seem to be customer friendly anymore, not like they used to be. I brought my car in for service this weekend explaining that my car was getting harder to start for the past few days. I voiced that it could be the battery, maybe alternator, maybe the starter, etc. I also said I needed an oil change and to check fires and fluids (which comes with an oil change). I also mentioned that IF there was time and IF the price was right, the multifunction switch has gone bad because my bright lights come on upon me using my blinker. Blagg called me a couple of hours later and had a whole laundry list of things my car needed...and the battery wasn't one of them. Service guy said that the work order said to give an overall inspection of the car. THAT WAS NOT WHAT I CAME IN FOR! I was disgusted by the claim that the car was 'easy' to start when I know that it was not. A bad cell was eventually found after I insisted they look at it again. Tires were also mentioned that I needed, which was true, but again, I did not ask for anything other than what I came in for. Plus the price of the tires he quoted me was outrageous. Also the price quote to change the multifunction switch was almost double that of other places.
So I picked up my car from Blagg, went directly over to NTB and got tires, for which NTB may get all of my business from now on for all 4 of my vehicles.
Recommended? No |  by , May 16, 2016
Been dealing w Blagg's for over 15 years. Good service, great people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2016
great service really helped me when I needed and fast
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 28, 2016
Excellent response and knowledge.
Highly recommend these guys.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 22, 2016
Thanks for the great service..it is always good to have this service that you can depend on .employees are so helpfull and the repairs and timely service is good.I appreciate them pointing out my auto repairs needed and is so helpful .thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2016
Great service and in and out quickly
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2016
Always friendly, try to accommodate you in a timely manner.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2016
Everyone at Blagg is fantastic! I always get great customer service and top quality work. Most importantly, I always feel like they can be trusted. Blagg is always my first choice, when it comes to servicing my cars! I highly recommend them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 14, 2016
FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 10, 2016
Blagg Tire as always took care of our needs with the customer in mind
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 30, 2016
Service is always pleasant.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 28, 2016
Blagg Tire is THE best place to take your car for service and repairs!
They are honest and fair. There have been several times that our dealership has said we need something done, and when we take it to Blagg, we find out it is not nearly as bad as the dealership said it was.
We moved away from the Grapevine area, but still take the time to drive back, just to let Blagg work on our cars.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 28, 2016
They were very helpful and courteous.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 26, 2016
You guys have the best customer service
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 20, 2016
Absolutely excellent! The handling of my recent issue with my Dodge Ram truck showed me what I want to see in my local garage. Integrity, concern and effective repair! Thank you Scott and the crew!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 19, 2016
Good solid work at a reasonable price
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 15, 2016
Best auto service I have ever received! They are helpful on information about problems that need attention.I appreciate. the employees help on explaining what is needed to be done to fix problems and fast service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 12, 2016
We can always count of the staff at Blagg to help us keep our vehicles in top shape.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2016
Always the best.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2016
Always great service at Blagg Tire. Staff are very friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 6, 2016
The people were nice but they left lug nuts lose
Recommended? No |  by , March 5, 2016
Courteous and prompt. Clean facility. Good wi-fi.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 2, 2016
Good customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 29, 2016
Blagg team is professional, courteous, and prompt. I received a call immediately when an issue was found and no work was performed without my concurrence. work was preformed in a timely manner and completed as planned.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2016
I made an advance appointment by e-mail and the service I requested was completed in less than one hour complete with a checklist of the important items to keep up with on my car. I was very impressed!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 7, 2016
You folks at Blaggs Goodyear did a awesome job of replacing all 4 tires on my BMW and Thank you for your professionalism ...Have a Great Day!!!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 4, 2016
Chris, Chuck and the team went beyond the call of duty to assist me when I was broke down inside DFW airport.
They followed up with me while I was on my trip and everything was ready when I returned.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 1, 2016
Great service as always. I have been coming to Blagg Tire & Service since 1993 and have never been disappointed. They have taken care of all four of my cars and I would never think of going any where else in the Metroplex. I like them so much that I have to drive from North Dallas now that I have moved - but it is well worth the trip.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 29, 2016
always prompt, always excellent, always fair!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 28, 2016
Rusty and the folks at Blagg are always great at customer service! Really appreciate the hometown feel of their shop. Couldn't ask for better service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
Service was done quickly at a fair price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 19, 2016
As usual, great personal service and outstanding level of work. Great employees!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 18, 2016
Always great
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2016
Polite and efficient.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2016
I was the first customer to arrive on Saturday. I needed an oil change and a new air filter.
Even without having an appointment, they had me on my way within one hour.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 14, 2016
The guys at Blagg are great. They tell you everything you need to know before doing the work so that you can make an informed decision.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 13, 2016
Great as always - fast courteous and complete!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 12, 2016
Exellent!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 11, 2016
Professional, friendly, affordable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 6, 2016
fast and friendly service and better pricing than NTB and Discount tire.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 30, 2015
Very courteous and got me in right away. Tech took the extra time to air up my tires.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 30, 2015
Good service..
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 21, 2015
Great Service
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 20, 2015
Great quality service! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 8, 2015
Blagg always does a super job! The truck is running perfectly now!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2015
I have been going to Blagg for at least 15 years. They are knowledgeable and honest. I have no complaints!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2015
As always Rusty & Chuck were so kind and professional and personable. We don't take our vehicles anywhere else!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 5, 2015
Great service. On time, on budget and very pleasant and professional.
Rusty is about to celebrate 20 years with Blagg Tire and it is exactly people like Rusty as to why Blagg Tire has such a loyal customer base.
Bravo!
Dennis
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 23, 2015
Great experience, quick efficient communication and fast turn on high quality work. Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 19, 2015
Good good good
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 16, 2015
Great service! Fast and friendly
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 9, 2015
Send me receipt
Thanks as always buddy.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 31, 2015
Easy to work with.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 25, 2015
Excellent service
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 23, 2015
They did a great job with our Dallas shared ride inspection! Everything was done exactly when they said it would.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 12, 2015
Thanks Rusty for fitting me in on a busy Friday. You guys are the best
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 11, 2015
Friendly, quick service, didn't price shop so not sure if I got the best deal out there! I would return to this shop in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 9, 2015
Customer service needs some work. My oil change took 3 and 1/2 hours.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 5, 2015
Such a great place to take your car. Helpful, honest, friendly, fair pricing. Everything you could want in car repair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 5, 2015
Always great and professional service. The guys always take care of me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 30, 2015
Speedy and cost effective.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 28, 2015
Fast, courteous service. Knowledgeable staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 26, 2015
Great service, and Great help. 6 new tires for my RV and was competitive. Scott and his team did great. Thank you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 23, 2015
Everyone is always so honest and communicative. This time was no exception. Love these guys. Wish they were open later hours each day but their after hours drop-off ability makes it a non-issue.
Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 20, 2015
As usual my last stop at Blagg for service on my truck was excellent! Got and oil change and some important info regarding things they noticed that might need attention soon. Interestingly, I already knew about these items. To have Blagg spot potential issues that I already knew to be valid builds my trust in Blagg to make the right call. Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 19, 2015
Charlie was very helpful and resolving tire issue. Love my new tires.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 18, 2015
We always get great service. That's why we have been a customer for years. Rusty is always helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 10, 2015
Good, as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 26, 2015
As always, I'm treated as I like. Good prompt service at fair prices.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2015
Our 4 cars are always available when promised. Never any problems.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 23, 2015
We always have wonderful service at Blagg for many issues related to our vehicles besides just tires! We recommend Blagg Tire & Service to everyone!
Sallie and Rick Andrews - Decatur
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 16, 2015
We started going to Blagg 2 years ago when we lived in Grapevine. We have since moved to Keller but still drive to Blagg for any car service as we know they are always honest, fair and always provide quick and quality service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 12, 2015
Great staff that has helped me out twice when needing my car looked at. They make sure to evaluate the issue, call you back before moving forward and then getting your car back to you in a timely manner. Also very friendly when going into their place of business and willing to help out at all times. Great staff, customer service and cost is good as well. Thank you all for everything!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 11, 2015
Always a pleasant experience when I go to Blaggs tire ! Very professional and friendly and knowledgeable
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 9, 2015
The cost of repairs for my AC fix was way less than I thought it would be. Rusty and the entire Blagg staff always give us 5 star customer service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 3, 2015
Great Service - in and out! Andy, Rusty & Charlie all kept things moving smoothly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 3, 2015
Excellent service for the state inspection.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 3, 2015
I had read good things about Blagg and they all proved to be true. The service was fast and efficient and the people were very nice.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 2, 2015
blagg tire always have taken care of my tire needs and have done their best to make sure that I was taken care of, I even had my wife call when I had tire problems and they had a tire for me the very next day after I got into town. thanks guys for your good service
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 31, 2015
I had my oil changed and they were very prompt and courteous.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 30, 2015
I've used Blagg for years and wouldn't dream of going any place else. The staff is courteous and always answer any questions I have. Last year the came to my rescue when I had a dead battery in the heat and followed me back to the store to make sure I made it.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 29, 2015
Friendly staff, awesome location, great service!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 28, 2015
A few weeks ago, I wrote a less-than-flattering, "one star" review of Blagg Tire. You'll see it here dated July 6th. Shortly after I wrote it, Scott South, General Manager of Blagg Tire, called me to address my concerns.

He told me that after reading my review and discussing the situation with his staff, he agreed that my assessment of the repair was accurate. He apologized for the way in which it was handled and volunteered to return the second labor charge, which he did.

Got a nice card from him too.

My only remaining issue with Blagg is their policy of charging for a diagnosis separate from the repair. However, I agreed in advance to pay it, so I won't complain about paying that $135 charge.

For the record, I have no problem paying for a diagnosis if I choose NOT to have my car repaired. However, Blagg Tire charges for a diagnosis in addition to any repairs that are made.

Scott's position is that the equipment required to address the drivability issues effecting my daughter's car is expensive, and requires significant training and maintenance. The charge for diagnosis to cover those costs.

I reminded him that there are many shops around that apply any charge for diagnosis toward the cost of repair. We agree to disagree on this one.

Given that we all make mistakes, it's not that Blagg made one, it's how they handled it. Scott did the right thing in the way in which he addressed the situation..

Consider this review a retraction of my previous negative review and one star rating. Blagg Tire did a good job of taking care of my complaint.

While I may not like all of their policies (which is the only reason they got four stars and not five), they do quality work in a timely manner. They are pleasant to do business with and genuinely seem to care about their customers. Quality work and a caring staff are far more important to me than anything else.

Yes, I will be doing business with them again.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Southlake, Texas), July 27, 2015
Rusty was very friendly and helpful when I brought mu husbands car to get an alignment. He even checked to see if you had a promotion for it.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 27, 2015
These guys are always friendly & informative!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 24, 2015
Excellent service, employee attitude, speediness and pricing.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 22, 2015
Great service like always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 15, 2015
Staff is always helpful, professional. Work is top notch, prices reasonable. Thank you all for taking good care of me when I visit!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 15, 2015
This was a typical Blagg experience. Fast service; excellent communication regarding repairs; reasonable costs; and overall great people to deal with. Nothing more than the typical Blagg experience!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 9, 2015
Service was excellent as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 8, 2015
I took my daughter's CUV in to Blagg Tire in Grapevine to correct the cause of an ABS light fault. The problem was diagnosed as a wheel speed sensor. I was charged $135 to diagnose the problem, plus parts and labor to replace the sensor.
Note that the majority of auto repair shops apply any diagnostic labor charges toward the cost of repair. I can understand paying for a diagnosis if I choose not to repair a problem. However, charging $135 for a diagnosis, and then charging on top of that to repair the problem is an excessive "double dip"
We picked up the car after repair, late in the day. We were less than a mile from the shop when the ABS light came on again. We took it back immediately and were told it would be checked the next morning. They told me they road tested it after repair, and it worked fine. I find that difficult to believe since the car showed the same symptoms in less than a mile of driving.
When we picked up the car the next day, we found that we were charged for labor a second time to replace the other part of the speed sensor assembly they missed the first time. Although they gave us a slight discount on the second labor charge, it amounts to paying for labor twice. The corresponding broken part should have been replaced during the initial visit, and the subsequent trip to fix what they missed should have been a "parts only" charge.
I'm in the car business, and was a mechanic in another life. I believe auto repair shops should make a fair profit, stand behind their work, and charge accordingly.
We all know humans make mistakes. It's true in business and in life. However, it isn't the mistake that was made that upsets me, it is how it was handled. Instead of Blagg management admitting they blew it, they choose to overcharge a customer. That's not a smart business decision, and it will cost them.
There are a lot of other technicians in the area. While Blagg Tire has done quality work for me in the past, their business practices force me to go elsewhere. I recommend you do the same.
Recommended? No |  by , July 6, 2015
Excellent and trusted work... It is difficult to find a shop that you can trust.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Southlake, Texas), July 6, 2015
These guys are always great! I have no need to try anybody else when I know how I am treated there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 6, 2015
Professional, personable, trustworthy ... just three of the reasons I have been their customer for two decades (even when I lived in Oklahoma).
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 26, 2015
quick and great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2015
Fantastic as always! I have been going to flags for four years now. Always honest and dependable service. Outstanding!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2015
As always, the employees at Blagg were curteous and repaired my care in a timely manner. I have always taken my care to their shop for any repairs and will continue to do so.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2015
As always, the employees at Blagg were curteous and repaired my care in a timely manner. I have always taken my care to their shop for any repairs and will continue to do so.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2015
My first time to visit. It was a refreshing experience compared to dealing with the past national chains I've frequented.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2015
Friendly service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 6, 2015
Friendly atmosphere, coffee, excellent inspection time spent there. Happy all around .
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 4, 2015
Great service...Charlie was awesome!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 30, 2015
Great place to do business. Would definitely recommend to all my friends!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 29, 2015
I had a great experience at Blagg. I had previously taken my car to get worked on at a different place, and wanted to get a second opinion on the work done and quotes for additional work. The employees at Blagg gave me a very detailed review of the area that had been worked on by the other shop, and were able to help me with the additional repairs I needed. Everyone at Blagg was very helpful and nice. Will definitely be coming back in the future to get my car serviced.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2015
Never have to worry, these guys are always there to take are of my SUV!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 25, 2015
Blagg Tire & Automotive is like having Family in the Business! This is a true Customer Service dream operation. Rusty listens and knows the best tires for you and your vehicle and then may research the newest and latest for a perfect fit! Andy gives a complete diagnosis (right down to that pesky little cabin filter behind the glove box) to give you the "must do's" and what to budget for next month. And above all, they get you back on the road as scheduled.
Truly a Big Thank YOU!
Mary Bush
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 21, 2015
Very experienced, professional and trustworthy! I'm always happy to work with these guys. I highly recommend them!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 20, 2015
Blaggs Goodyear is Awesome! I can always depend on these guys to give the best service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 20, 2015
Blagg is always so friendly and fast.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 20, 2015
I go to Blagg because of the quality work they do, and Fernando and Rusty.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 20, 2015
Polite, helpful! and knowledgeable staff
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 16, 2015
The folks at Blagg are true professionals. Honest and helpful. I will be back!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 15, 2015
Routine tire repair
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 14, 2015
As always great job.. Rusty is always nice.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2015
Ordered my tires through tirebuyers.com & had them shipped there for free ! I was told that I would pay $36 for the installation & that's exactly the amount I paid . I live 35 minutes away & I chose that location because the price & I'll definitely go back .
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 9, 2015
Blagg was able to order the parts ahead of time for the wheel bearing and strut assemblies, so there was no waiting. Job was completed in the 4 hours, they told me so it helped plan my ride back to the house and then back up there to pick it up,
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2015
Very prompt service, good communication, better communication than the dealership. Prices are just under what the dealership would charge me for the same repair, so I saved a few bucks. The workmanship appears to be very good as well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2015
Quick in and out for a travel trailer inspection.. Excellent friendly service
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 28, 2015
Great Service - We will be coming back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2015
I have never been disappointed with Blagg Tire & Service. They are amazing!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2015
Great service and a fair price during all the years I have been going there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2015
Great people. They always take care of my truck and car. I won't go anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2015
Love Blagg's. You guys do a great job and are so professional. Thank you!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2015
Rusty fixed my tire and only charged me half of what I expected to pay. Very professional operation.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2015
Great service,good information about zervicerepir work. Employees very courteous and helpful.Thanks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2015
Just keep up the good work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 8, 2015
Quick turn around!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2015
Wonderful service, as always. I am very thankful for Blagg Goodyear and the guys there!
Sallie Andrews
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 5, 2015
Blagg's is and has been for a long time my home-town dependable and reliable place for car check-ups and repair. Highly recommend!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2015
I love using Blagg. They're always so friendly and helpful and I feel confident they aren't trying ton put me over a barrell.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 30, 2015
Excellent as always. The only shop for all of my cars.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2015
I dropped in without an appointment & received very prompt service. My visit was unexpected so I didn't have the online coupon for an oil change & couldn't access it as I don't have internet access on my phone. Rusty was kind enough to print out & give me the online discount. For this, I am grateful. Thank you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2015
This place was recommended to us by a few people my husband works with. They were able to get my car in a diagnosed within a day. They had to order the part from the manufacturer so it took half a day to get, but that was ok. They had told me it would have to wait until Monday to pick up, but they surprised me with a call on Saturday afternoon saying it was ready to go. The customer service was great and everyone was very friendly. I will definitely be using this place again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2015
Wonderful with kids. Fast and always so kind to us. Amazing customer service thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 21, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff. Work was completed way before estimated and offered 2 year warranty. Also got roadside assistance package added for free.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 21, 2015
Good as always !
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2015
The service I received at Blagg on March 5th was exceptional. I was on a time constraint as I was loaning my vehicle to a school for a Senior trip and wanted to make sure it was safe for the snow in Colorado. The advisor had them go over the car thoroughly. After giving me a list of items they felt needed repair they had me on the way within a couple of hours. I trust Blagg Tire and Service completely with my car!
VF
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 7, 2015
I have never been disappointed with the service I have received from Blagg Tire. As a woman who knows nothing about cars, wants to know nothing about cars, the employees at Blagg are always eager to answer any question and I consider this establishment very trustworthy.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 27, 2015